White Chocolate Chunk Chocolate Cookies

whitechoccookies2

Sorry for the break in posting – real life has been keeping me away from baking. I am sure my one reader is very dissapointed 😉

I was housesitting for my parents this past week and decided to take advantage of my mom’s beautiful, shiny kitchenaid mixer. I have been coveting one of these ever since I started reading all the amazing baking blogs with their fancy tools.

I was looking into what to make, and came across a large chunk of white chocolate. It looked so delicious and filled with possibilities that I decided to adapt one of my standard chocolate cookie recipes to include white chocolate chunks. Usually this recipe calls for peanut butter chips, but I have made it with butterscotch or the regular chocolate and it seems to be versatile to any type of chip you can think of. These cookies are my stand by, and I have yet to make a batch that isn’t incredibly delicious and immediately eaten.

Any Type Chunk Chocolate Cookies

(adapted from allrecipes.com)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter
  • 1 1/2 cups white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups peanut butter chips

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease cookie sheets.
  2. In a medium bowl, cream together the butter and sugar. Stir in the eggs and vanilla. Combine the flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt, stir into the creamed mixture. Finally, fold in your choice of chunks – in this case, white chocolate. Drop cookies by heaping teaspoonfuls onto the prepared cookie sheets.
  3. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven, until set. Cool on wire racks.

whitechoc1

whitechoccookies1

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

