To Do List of Recipes

One of my very favourite morning rituals is to check my Google reader to see what lovely recipes have been posted to the food and baking blogs that I follow. When one in particular catches my eye, I mark it as ‘starred’. Then whenever I am going to a party, feeling peckish, or just in the mood to bake, I check my starred posts list and choose one from it. However, life has been pretty crazy lately and that combined with the insane heat wave we are having in Montreal lately, has prevented me from doing much baking. So, I thought it would be a good idea to round up all the links of the cookies, cupcakes, etc that are waiting for me to try them out, and maybe it will prompt me to get that oven fired up.

Cookies

Chewy Molasses Chocolate Chip Cookies

I made molasses cookies from Martha’s recipe at Christmas and they were my favourite cookie of the year. I’ve since been a little bit obsessed with the idea of molasses in cookies, and combined with chocolate chips? I love you Joy!

Andes Mint Chocolate Cookies

Mint makes everything better, at least that is my philosophy. Also chocolate.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Buttermilk Chocolate Cookies

I guess I’m on a thin, chewy cookie kick? All my recent recipe crushes seem to have that in common. I have some buttermilk left in the fridge though so these might get pushed to the front of the line!

Cupcakes

Mocha Cupcakes with Espresso Buttercream Frosting

Um…mocha? espresso? buttercream? drrooooool.

Banana Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting

I’ve made quite a few recipes using bananas and they are always a huge hit. The peanut butter frosting just pushes this recipe over the edge into fantabulous.

Other

Raspberry Crisp

Raspberries are delicious and in season right now, so it is a good time to use them in my baking. Plus Pioneer Woman never lets me down!

Peanut Butter Cup Rice Krispies Treats

Kind of a cop out, since they don’t really require any baking skill, but these remind me SO much of my childhood that they need to be on the list just for nostalgia’s sake.

Any recipes you all want to try? Recommendations? More to add to my list? I have a party this weekend where I am supplying dessert so I will be posting up my results soon enough.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “To Do List of Recipes

  1. Oh yum! This all sounds great! Thanks for posting this because I just added a few to my weekend menu!

  2. The banana cupcakes sound AMAZING! Thanks for sharing! Your blog is great!! I’ll definitely be back :)

Leave a Reply

