Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

I have been thinking that I should change the title of this blog to “All the Recipes You Can Make with Chocolate and Peanut Butter” because seriously, it is beginning to be a problem. It is all I ever want to bake! I think about trying something challenging or different but as soon as I open that cupboard the chocolate chips look so happy next to that big jar of PB…I can’t control myself. So, here is another cookie involving Peanut Butter and Chocolate chips, except this time with oatmeal for good measure.

img_1140

Who could resist that? Look how delicious the peanut butter looks sitting there with all the sugar. Mmm, heaven.

img_1141

I also recently was given a gift of some real, gourment Mexian vanilla, from a lovely family who spoil me way too much! I have never baked with real vanilla, I am always too poor to shell out the big bucks. But this may change the way I bake! I was so excited to try it.

img_1142

Check out that dough. Doesn’t it look amazing? I bet it tastes good even before baking, not that I would know. I swear.

img_1144

I put the dough in the fridge before scooping them out, a habit I am developing because I love what it does to the cookies.

img_1145

This is how they turned out! Amazng. They don’t look like peanut butter cookies so it is a pleasant surprise when you bite into one! And I got to use these amazing chocolate chips from Bulk Barn that I will be talking more about in my next post. They are soooo good and not even that expensive!

Please try these cookies! Make sure to undercook them a little, if you are like me and enjoy that sort of thing.

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

adapted from allrecipes

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 375.
  2. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, brown sugar, white sugar and peanut butter until smooth. Beat in the egg and vanilla. Combine the flour, wheat flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the peanut butter mixture. Finally, mix in the oats and chocolate chips. If you want, put the dough in the fridge for about an hour to firm it up. Drop by rounded spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.
  3. Bake for 8 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are golden. Let sit on cookie sheets for about a minute. Remove from sheets and place on wire racks to cool
  4. Enjoy!
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Oh, yummy! I want cookies now.

    Wanted to let you know that I have a giveaway on my site. Just click on the picture of the giveaway on one of the right sidebars.
    theprovidentwoman.com

Leave a Reply

